El Barbudo Graciously Relinquishes Power

[I must have been commenting on some article I read in one or another paper that I read, but I see now that I forgot the reference. Oh well, things may improve or not. It obviously needs a picture too. I can add that a picture from a trip to Havana in 2004, when El Barbudo was in better shape. As I recall it, he talked for almost 4 hours straight.]

Now that our man in Havana has turned over the reins to his brother Raul, will he travel to Hollywood for his lifetime achievement Oscar, or to Stockholm for his Nobel Peace Prize?

My guess is both.
[I may have been wrong, ironically, I suppose it can still happen.]
Leave a Reply

